## PRESS RELEASE

The Committee referred to under Section 15(3) of the Right to Information Act, 2005, met at 02.50 P.M. today (31.08.2012) to recommend names for appointment as State Information Commissioners. The Chairperson of the Committee, Hon'ble Chief Minister Selvi J Jayalalithaa and Hon'ble Finance Minister Thiru O. Panneerselvam participated in the meeting. The Leader of the Opposition, Thiru A. Vijayakanth did not participate in the meeting. After detailed deliberations, the Committee selected the names of five persons to be recommended to His Excellency the Governor of Tamil Nadu for appointment as State Information Commissioners.

\*\*\*\*\*\*

Issued by: The DIPR, Chennai-9 Date: 31.8.2012