P.R. No.578 Date:29.09.2011

Public (Elections-III) Department

Press Release

Out of 17 validly nominated candidates, one candidate has withdrawn his nomination today (29.9.2011), being the last date for withdrawal. As such, there are 16 contesting candidates in the fray for the Bye-election to Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from 140. Tiruchirappalli (West) Assembly Constituency. The details are given below:-

Sl. No.	Name of the candidate (Tvl.)	Party affiliation
1.	K.N. Nehru	DMK
2.	M. Paranjothi	AIADMK
3.	S. Kalasthri	All India Uzhavarkal Uzaipalargal Katchi
4.	S. Suresh Kumar	Lok Satta Party
5.	M. Mohamed Sadiq	Indiya Jananayaka Katchi
6.	N. Anandaselvan	Independent
7.	P. Ravi	Independent
8.	A.R. Kaja Mydeen	Independent
9.	R. Kumar	Independent
10.	S. Govindarajan	Independent
11.	M. Selladurai	Independent
12.	K. Padmarajan	Independent
13.	S. Pushpa Henry Raj	Independent
14.	P. Ramesh	Independent
15.	A. Vasudevan	Independent
16.	John Lopez	Independent

CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER
TAMIL NADU

Issued By:-

Commissioner, Information & Public Relations Dept., Secretariat, Chennai-9