PRESS RELEASE

Public (Elections-III) Department

Based on the direction of the Election Commission of India, the re-poll to the Polling Station No.181 comprised in 11.Dr.Radhakrishnan Nagar Assembly Constituency was held today. The poll percentage for the above polling station during re-poll is 85.54%.

The counting of votes for Bye-election to Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from 11.Dr.Radhakrishnan Nagar Assembly Constituency will be held on 30.6.2015 (Tuesday) in the counting centre, viz. Queen Mary's College, Chennai at 08.00 hours.

Based on the instructions of the Election Commission of India, the following arrangements are made in the counting centre:-

- Counting Agents are not permitted to bring mobiles.
- Only following persons are permitted in the premises:
 - i. Counting Supervisors, Assistants, Micro Observer and other Counting staff.
 - ii. Persons authorized by the ECI.
 - iii. Public servants on duty in conduct of elections.
- Entire counting process would be videographed.
- Each counting table shall have one Micro Observer apart from counting staff. The Micro Observer will invariably be a Central Government / PSU of Central Government employees.
- To ensure transparency in the counting process, copy of result of each table would be given to each counting agent by the Counting Supervisor.

CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER TAMIL NADU

Issued By: DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai 9