## PRESS RELEASE

On the last date for withdrawal of candidatures for the Bye-election to Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from 143.Madurai Central Assembly Constituency, one, Thiru R. Saravanan (Independent) has withdrawn his candidature. The following is the final list of contesting candidates:-

Sl. No.	Name of the candidate	Party affiliation
1	Rajan Chellappa, V.V.	ADMK
2	Syed Ghouse Basha, S.	DMK
3	Anbanandham, Siva	Akila India Vallalar Peravai
4	Ganesan, K.	Akhil Bharath Hindu Mahasabha
5	Panneerselvam, M.R.	DMDK
6	Ochathevan, M.	IND
7	Kalyanasundaram, S.T.	IND
8	Sreenivasan, A.	IND
9	Syed Mohideen, E.	IND
10	Syed Munovar Hussain, A.	IND
11	Nagur Meeran Peer Mohammed, U.	IND
12	Padmarajan (Dr.) K.	IND
13	Pandi, M.	IND
14	Palpandi, S.	IND
15	Prabhu, M.	IND
16	Ponraman, A.	IND
17	Mani, V.S.	IND
18	Murugesan, M.	IND
19	Vijayarajan, P.	IND

In as much as the number of contesting candidates exceeds 16, two ballot units will be used in each Electronic Voting Machine.

CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TAMIL NADU.