P.R. No. 318 Date: 28.05.2012

Public (Elections-III) Department

Press Release

Out of 25 validly nominated candidates, 5 candidates have withdrawn their nominations today (28.05.2012), being the last date for withdrawal. With this, there are 20 contesting candidates in the fray for the Bye-election to Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from 180.Pudukkottai Assembly Constituency. The details are given below:-

Sl. No.	Name of the Candidate	Party affiliation
1.	Thiru. Karthik Thondaiman	AIADMK
2.	Thiru N. Jahir Hussain	DMDK
3.	Thiru. S. Arivalagan	Makkal Manadu Katchi
4.	Thiru. N. Srinivasan	IJK
5.	Thiru M. Vijayan	CPI (ML)(Liberation)
6.	Thiru. P. Karthick	Independent
7.	Thiru. R. Karthik	Independent
8.	Thiru. A. Sambath Rengasamy	Independent
9.	Tmt. K. Saraswathi	Independent
10.	Thiru. K. Saminathan	Independent
11.	Thiru. S.A. Sengol	Independent
12.	Thiru. M. Senthilkumar	Independent
13.	Thiru. P. Chellapandian	Independent
14.	Thiru. M. Sekar	Independent
15.	Thiru U. Nagoor Meeran Peer Mohamed	Independent
16.	Dr. K. Padmarajan	Independent
17.	Thiru R. Muthukumar	Independent
18.	Thiru. A. Jahir Hussaine	Independent
19.	Thiru. M. Jahir Hussain	Independent
20.	Thiru. S. Jakir Hussain	Independent

2. Out of 20 candidates, 15 are independent candidates. Since 20 candidates are in the fray, two ballot units would be used for the conduct of this bye-election.

CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER TAMIL NADU

Issued By:-