P.R. No: 195 Date: 28.02.2011

PRESS RELEASE

GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU COMMERCIAL TAXES DEPARTMENT TAMIL NADU VALUE ADDED TAX ACT, 2006

Commercial Taxes Department introduced e-payment facility from October 2009 onwards. So far, this facility was provided to the dealers having account in State Bank of India, Indian Bank, Indian Overseas Bank and Bank of Baroda. Now, this facility has been extended to the dealers, who are having accounts with Canara Bank also.

for Commissioner of Commercial Taxes

Issued by:

DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai - 09.