## **Press Release**

The nominations filed for the Bye-election to Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from 140.Tiruchirappalli (West) Assembly Constituency has been taken up for scrutiny today (27.9.2011). Out of 25 nominations, 8 nominations have been rejected and 17 nominations have been accepted. The details of validly nominated candidates for the above bye-election is given below:-

Sl. No.	Name of the candidate (Tvl.)	Party affiliation
1.	K.N. Nehru	DMK
2.	M. Paranjothi	AIADMK
3.	S. Kalasthri	All India Uzhavarkal Uzaipalargal Katchi
4.	S. Suresh Kumar	Lok Satta Party
5.	M. Mohamed Sadiq	Indiya Jananayaka Katchi
6.	N. Anandaselvan	Independent
7.	P. Ravi	Independent
8.	A.R. Kaja Mydeen	Independent
9.	R. Kumar	Independent
10.	S. Govindarajan	Independent
11.	M. Selladurai	Independent
12.	K. Padmarajan	Independent
13.	S. Pushpa Henry Raj	Independent
14.	P. Muthukumar	Independent
15.	P. Ramesh	Independent
16.	A. Vasudevan	Independent
17.	John Lopez	Independent

## CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER TAMIL NADU

**Issued By:-**

**DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai-9**