## Public (Elections-III) Department

## **Press Release**

Today (27.2.2012) being the fifth day for filing of nominations for the Bye-election to Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from 219.Sankarankovil (SC) Assembly Constituency, the following persons have filed their nominations:-

- i) Thiru. Jawahar Suryakumar (DMK)
- ii) Tmt. G. Anbumani (DMK)
- iii) Thiru. K.S. Nageshwara Rao (Samajwadi Party)
- iv) Tmt. Shenbagavalli (Puratchi Bharatham)
- v) Thiru. Ganesan [AIJMK (Dr. Isacc)]
- vi) Thiru. Jayaraj (Independent)
- vii) Thiru. Thangaraja (Independent)

CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TAMIL NADU.

Issued By:-

DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai - 9.