TAMIL NADU STATE HAJJ COMMITTEE Third Floor, 'Rosy Tower', New No.13 (Old No.7), Mahathma Gandhi Road, (Nungambakkam High Road)Chennai-600 034.

The first meeting of the newly reconstituted Tamil Nadu State hajj Committee was held in the Conference Hall of the Tamil Nadu State Hajj Committee, Chennai, at 3.00 P.M. on 27-1-2010. Thiru. Kavikko Abdul Rahman, Chairperson, Tamil Nadu Wakf Board presided over the meeting to elect the Chairperson of the Tamil Nadu State Hajj Committee held in the presence of Hon'ble Minister for Environment and Wakf, Janab T.P.M. Mohideen Khan and Secretary, Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare Department Thiru. T.N. Ramanathan, I.A.S. The following members nominated by the Government attended the meeting and elected Haji Aboobucker, Proprietor, Hotel President, Chennai unanimously as Chairperson of the Committee.:-

S. Name of the Member No.

- 1. Janab J.M. Aaron Rashid, M.P.
- 2. Janab S.A.H. Basheer Ahamed, Chairman, Keelakarai Municipality.
- 3. Janab S.K.K. Hakeem, Vice Chairman, Palani Municipality.
- 4. Janab N.A. Sulaiman Batcha, Chairman, Ammapettai Panchayat Union.
- 5. Janab Asghar Ali Dhala, President, Anjuman-e-Hussainy, Chennai.
- 6. Moulavi P.A. Khaja Mohinudeen Baquavi, Professor, Usmania Arabic College, Melapalayam, Tirunelveli.

Name of the Member

S. No.

> 7. Janab Nawab Zada Mohammed Asif Ali, Son of Prince of Arcot, Amir Mahal, Chennai.

8. Haji H. Mohamed Afzal,

Honorary Secretary, Tamil Nadu Haj Service Society, Chennai.

9. Janab Arif,

Director, M/s. Parveen Travels, Chennai.

10. Haji Aboo Bucker,

Proprietor, Hotel President, Chennai.

11. Alhaj Tiruppur M.A. Sathar,

General Secretary, Tamil Nadu Maanila Quaide Millath Peravai, Chennai.

12. Dr. Kavikko Abdul Rahman,

Chairperson, Tamil Nadu Wakf Board, Chennai.

2. Thiru. K. Allaudin, I.A.S., Member and Executive Officer welcomed

the Hon'ble Minister, Secretary to Government and all the members. All the

members thanked the Hon'ble Chief Minister for nominating them as members

of the Committee. Haji. Aboobucker newly elected Chairman also thanked the

Hon'ble Chief Minister of Government of Tamil Nadu for nominating him as

member and enabling him to become Chairperson of the Hajj Committee. He

assured to work for the welfare of the Hajj pilgrims with the help of

Government of Tamil Nadu and Government of India.

K. ALLAUDIN, I.A.S.,
Member & Executive Officer.
