Press Release

The Special Summary Revision of Photo Electoral Rolls, 2023 announced by the Election Commission of India is under way.

2. To monitor the roll revision process, the Election Commission of India has appointed 10 senior IAS officers as Electoral Roll Observers. The Electoral Roll Observers will monitor the Electoral Roll revision process in the districts allocated to them. They will make at least three visits to the districts allocated to them during the entire period of revision. They will visit some of the polling stations in the districts, convene meetings with the representatives of the political parties and meet the public for any roll related complaints/issues. After their visits, they will submit report to the Election Commission of India.

3. As per the directions of the Election Commission of India, the Chief Electoral Officer held a briefing session to the Electoral Roll Observers on 26.10.2022.

4. The name, designation of the Electoral Roll Observers and the districts allocated to them are indicated as follows:

S1. No.	Name and Post held	District Allocated
1.	Thiru. Atul Anand, I.A.S., Principal Secretary / Commissioner of Labour.	Chennai, Thiruvallur, Chengalpattu
2.	Thiru. Anil Meshram, I.A.S., Commissioner of Backward Classes Welfare.	Kancheepuram, Vellore, Tirupathur, Ranipet, Tiruvannamalai
3.	Tmt. Jayashree Muralidharan, I.A.S., Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Industrial Development Corporation.	Villupuram, Kallakurichi, Cuddalore
4.	Tmt. V. Shobana, I.A.S., Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Handicrafts Development Corporation.	Krishnagiri, Dharmapuri, Salem
5.	Dr. M. Vallalar, I.A.S., Commissioner of Textiles.	Ariyalur, Tiruchirapalli, Pudukkottai, Perambalur
б.	Thiru. T. Abraham, I.A.S., Special Secretary to Government, Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Department.	Thanjavur, Thiruvarur, Nagapattinam, Mayiladuthurai,
7.	Thiru. S. Sivashanmugaraja, I.A.S., Chairman/Managing Director, Poompuhar Shipping Corporation	Coimbatore, The Nilgiris, Erode, Namakkal

8.	Dr. C.N. Maheswaran, I.A.S., Managing Director, Overseas Manpower Corporation.	Tiruppur, Karur, Theni, Dindigul,
9.	Dr. (Tmt.) B. Maheswari, I.A.S., Special Secretary to Government, MS & ME Department, Chennai-09	Madurai, Sivagangai, Virudhunagar, Ramanathapuram,
10.	Tmt. S. Jayandhi, I.A.S., Additional Commissioner of Land Administration	Thoothukudi, Tirunelveli, Tenkasi, Kanniyakumari

CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER TAMIL NADU

Issued By: - DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai - 9.

For Latest Government News, Follow Us On :

