P.R.No: 1046 Date: 26.07.2024

Hon'ble Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu Thiru. M.K. Stalin laid Foundation Stone for the Construction of New Buildings at the cost of Rs.257.00 Crores in Tamil Nadu House, New Delhi.

The Hon'ble Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu Thiru. M.K. Stalin laid Foundation Stone, through video conferencing from Secretariat today (26.07.2024) for the Construction of New Buildings at the cost of Rs.257 Crores in Vaigai - Tamil Nadu House, Chanakyapuri, New Delhi.

On 18.06.2021, Hon'ble Chief Minister held a detailed deliberations for redevelopment of Vaigai – Tamil Nadu House, Chanakyapuri, New Delhi by demolishing all the existing structures, considering the reclassification of New Delhi as Seismic Zone–IV. Subsequently, necessary detailed drawings were evolved and designs had been prepared for the Comprehensive Redevelopment project. The necessary statutory approvals have been obtained from concerned authorities.

The Building was structurally designed to withstand Seismic forces and vetted by the Indian Institute of Technology, Madras (IIT, Madras). The Public Department have accorded Administrative Sanction of Rs.257 Crore for the Construction of New Building in Tamil Nadu House, New Delhi.

<u>Details of the proposed New Buildings in the Redevelopment project of Vaigai – Tamil Nadu House at Chanakyapuri, New Delhi:</u>

This Project consist of VVIP Block, Guest House Block and Staff Quarters Block with total plinth area of 3 lakhs sq.ft. The VVIP Block, and Guest House Block comprising of 3 basement Floors, Ground floor and

6 Upper floors. The Staff Quarters Block comprising of 3 basement Floors, Ground floor and 7 Upper floors

Further, the proposed building will consist VVIP Suite, Suite Rooms (39 Nos.), Deluxe Rooms (60 Nos), Dormitories (9 Nos. for 72 total bedding capacity), Multi-Purpose Hall, Dining Halls (3 Nos.) Lounge, Exhibition Hall, VVIPs Camp Office, Meeting Rooms, Fitness Centre, Business Centre, Library and other amenities.

Hon'ble Minister for Water Resource Department Thiru Durai Murugan, Hon'ble Minister for Public Works, Highways and Minor Ports Department Thiru. E.V.Velu, Chief Secretary to Government Thiru. Shiv Das Meena, I.A.S., Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Public Works Department Thiru. Mangat Ram Sharma, I.A.S., Secretary to Government, Public Department Tmt. Reeta Harish Thakkar, I.A.S., Deputy Secretary to Government (Protocol), Public Department Tmt.J.E.Padmaja,I.A.S., Government higher officials participated in this function from Secretariat, Chennai.

Members of Parliament Thiru. T.R. Balu. Thiru. A. Raja. Thiru. Trichy Siva, Thiru. Thol. Thirumavalavan, Thiru Manikam Tagore, Selvi Jothimani, Thiru. Su. Venkatesan, Thiru. Durai Vaiko. Thiru. V. Selvaraj and other Members of Parliament, Principal Resident Commissioner Thiru. Ashish Chatterjee, I.A.S., other Government officials of Tamil Nadu House, Serving and retired All India Service officers of Tamil Nadu cadre residing at New Delhi, other State Cadre Officers of Tamil origin, Delhi Tamil Sangam, Students from Tamil Schools and staff of all Government Offices functioning in New Delhi through video conference participated from New Delhi.

Issued By: - DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai – 9

For Latest Government News, Follow Us on :

