Press Release

The Election Commission of India has announced poll schedule for the Bye Elections to the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from 75- Vikravandi and 227. Nanguneri Assembly Constituencies, 2019, which is to be held on 21.10.2019. In this connection, today (25.09.2019) Thiru. Satyabrata Sahoo, I.A.S., Chief Electoral Officer and Secretary to Government, Tamil Nadu conducted Video Conference with District Election Officer and Superintendents of Police, Villupuram and Tirunelveli District along with Returning Officers of the respective Assembly Constituencies. Thiru.S.N. Seshasayee, I.P.S., Inspector General of Police (Welfare), Thiru.

Arun Satya, Joint Commissioner, Prohibition and Excise and other officials took part in the review of the poll preparedness for the Bye-Elections to be held on 21.10.2019.

Issued By :- DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai - 9.