The Application Forms for admitting +2 candidates to Direct Second Year (Lateral Entry) Diploma Courses for the academic year 2019-20 will be issued from 24.04.2019 to 10.05.2019 in the following Government Polytechnic Colleges on all working days between 10.00 A.M. and 5.00 P.M.

SI. No.	District	Name of the Institution
1	Ariyalur	Government Polytechnic College, Kilapalur Village, Ariyalur District - 621 707.
2		Central Polytechnic College, Tharamani, Chennai - 600 113
3		Institute of Printing Technology, Tharamani, Chennai - 600 113
4		Institute of Chemical Technology, Tharamani, Chennai - 600 113
5		Institute of Leather Technology, Tharamani, Chennai - 600 113
6		Institute of Textile Technology, Tharamani, Chennai - 600 113
7	Chennai	State Institute of Commerce Education, Tharamani, Chennai - 600 113
8		Government Polytechnic College, Nammalwarpet, Purasaiwalkam, Chennai - 600 012
9		Dr. Dharmambal Govt. Polytechnic College for Women, Tharamani, Chennai - 600 113
10		Government Polytechnic College, RK Nagar, Kamaraj Salai, Tondiarpet, Chennai District - 600 081.
11	Coimbatore	Government Polytechnic College, Aerodrome Post, Coimbatore-641014
12		Government Polytechnic College for Women, Coimbatore - 641 044
13	Cuddalore	Government Polytechnic College, Kooduveli, Cuddalore Dist - 608 305.
14	Dharmapuri	Government Polytechnic College, Boomandahalli Village, Baisuhalli Post, Dharmapuri District - 635 205.
15		Government Polytechnic College, Bosinaickanahalli Village, Kadathur Post, Pappireddipatti Taluk, Dharmapuri District - 635 303.
16		Government Polytechnic College, (Dharmapuri Dist. Co-Operative Sugar Mills Campas), Jerthalav Post, Palacode, Dharmapuri – 636 808.
17	Erode	Government Polytechnic College, Sanatorium Post, Perundurai, Erode District - 638 053.
18	Kanyakumari	Government Polytechnic College, Nagercoil - 629 004
19	Karur	Government Polytechnic College, Kaniyalampatti Post, Karur District - 621 301.
20		Government Polytechnic College, Krishnagiri - 635 001
21	Krishnagiri	Government Polytechnic College, Appinayakkanpatti Village, Uthangarai, Krishnagiri District - 635 207
22		Government Polytechnic College, Kelamangalam, Bodichipalli Village, Denkanikottai Taluk, Krishnagiri District - 635 113.
23		Tamilnadu Polytechnic College, Madurai - 625 011
24		Government Polytechnic College, Ambalakaranpatti Village, Melur Taluk, Madurai District - 625 109.
25	Madurai	Government Polytechnic College, A. Kokkulam, Chekkanurani, Madurai District - 625 514.
26		Government Polytechnic College, Uthappanaickanur, Usilampatti Taluk, Madurai District - 625 537.
27	Madurai	Government Polytechnic College for Women, Madurai - 625 011
28	Nagapattinam	Srinivasa Subbaraya Polytechnic College, Puttur, Sirkali Taluk, Nagapattinam District - 609 108
29	Namakkal	Government Polytechnic College, Petapalayam, Mohanur, Namakkal – 637 015.
30	Perambalur	Government Polytechnic College, Kilakanavai Post, Perambalur District - 621 104
<u> </u>	•	Cont 2

21		
31		Government Polytechnic College, Aranthangi - 614 616.
32	Pudukkottai	Government Polytechnic College, N. Pudupatti, Gandharvakottai, Pudukkottai District - 613 301.
33	Salem	Government Polytechnic College, Vanavasi, Mettur Taluk, Salem District – 636 457.
34	Sivagangai	Alagappa Polytechnic College, Karaikudi, Sivagangai District - 630 004
35	The Nilgris	Government Polytechnic College, Uthagamandalam - 643 006
36	Thanjavur	Government Polytechnic College, Ragunathapuram, Papanasam Taluk, Thanjavur District - 614 210.
37	Thiruvallur	Government Polytechnic College, Sevvapet, Thiruvallur Dist - 602 025.
38	Thiruvarur	Government Polytechnic College, Pamani Road, Korukkai, Thiruthuraipoondi Taluk, Thiruvarur District - 614 711.
39		Government Polytechnic College, Thozhuvoor, Valangaiman Thiruvarur District - 612 804.
40		Government Polytechnic College, Kottur, Theni District - 625 534
41	Theni	Government Polytechnic College, Tekkampatti Village, Aundipatti Taluk, Theni District - 625 517.
42		Government Polytechnic College, Karapattu Village, Chengam Taluk, Tiruvannamalai District - 606 705.
43	Thiruvannamalai	Government Polytechnic College, Painginar Village, Arcot Road, Cheyyar, Thiruvannamalai District - 604 407.
44		Government Polytechnic College, Tiruchirappalli District- 620 022.
45	Trichy	Government Polytechnic College, Sethurapatti Village, Trichy - Madurai NH Road, Srirangam, Tiruchirappalli District - 620 012
46		Government Polytechnic College, Tuticorin District- 628 008.
47	Tuticorin	BCM Govt. Polytechnic College for Women, Ettayapuram, Tuticorin District - 628 902.
48		TPEVR Government Polytechnic College, Vellore - 632 002
49	Vellore	Government Polytechnic College, Gandhi Nagar, Agraharam Village, Jolarpet, Vellore District - 635 651.
50		Government Polytechnic College, Kandachipuiram Road, Arakandanallur Post, S. Kollur, Thirukoilur Taluk, Villupuram District - 605 752.
51	Villupuram	Government Polytechnic College, Poikunnam Road, Kattu Vannanjur Village, Sankarapuram Taluk, Villupuram District - 606 401.

1	Admission of +2 (HSC) / 10 th Std. passed and 2 Years ITI passed candidates to Direct Second Year (Lateral Entry) Diploma Courses in 46 Government Polytechnic Colleges in the State.		
2	Admission of +2 candidates to First Year Diploma Course in Prosthetics & Orthotics at Central Polytechnic College, Chennai 600 113.		
3	Admission of +2 Women candidates to First Year Diploma Course in Cosmetology at Dr. Dharmambal Government Polytechnic College for Women, Chennai 600 113.		

The Cost of Application Form is Rs.150/- for all candidates except SC/ST candidates. SC/ST candidates can get Application Form at free of cost on production of duly attested copy of their Community Certificate.

The last date of receipt of filled in Applications is 10.05.2019.

Issued By: - DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai - 9.