Date: 25.04.2019

PRESS RELEASE

Nominations for the Bye-elections to Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly

from 116.Sulur, 134. Aravakurichi, 195.Thiruparankundram and

217.Ottapidaram (SC) Assembly Constituencies are being received from the

office of the Returning Officer of the Assembly Constituency concerned,

between 11.00 A.M. and 3.00 P.M. on all days starting from 22nd April, 2019 till

29th April, 2019, except on Saturday, the 27th April, 2019 which is declared as

a holiday for Banks on fourth Saturday, and Sunday, the 28th April, 2019

which is a public holiday declared under the Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881.

Nomination papers should not be received on 27.04.2019 (Saturday) and

28.04.2019 (Sunday).

CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER.

TAMIL NADU.

Issued By :- DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai - 9.