P.R. No. 152 Date: 25.02.2012

## PUBLIC (ELECTIONS.V) DEPARTMENT

## PRESS RELEASE

The Election Commission of India has appointed following 3 Observers for conduct of Bye-election to Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from 219.Sankarankovil (SC) Assembly Constituency:-

S1. No.	Name and Designation of officer	Mobile No.	Date of arrival to District Headquarters
1.	Expenditure Observer		_
	Thiru.P. Narasimha Rao, I.C. & E.S., Deputy Commissioner,	099249 56758	23.2.2012
	Customs (BREV), Jamnagar, Gujarat.	94890 51191	
2.	General Observer  Thiru. Ramesh Kumar Suthanshu, IAS, Commissioner, Re-organisation and Additional Secretary, Re-organisation, Government of Uthrakhant.	078300 10777	28.2.2012 Night
3.	Police Observer  Thiru. V.J. Goutham, I.P.S., D.I.G. of Police, Baroda, Gujarat.	098792 00732	28.2.2012 Night

CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TAMILNADU.

Issued By:-

DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai - 9.