Public (Elections-III) Department

PRESS RELEASE

Today (24.1.2015) being the sixth day for filing of nominations

for the Bye-election to Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from

139. Srirangam Assembly Constituency, the following persons have

filed their nominations:-

1) Thiru M. Manmathan (Independent)

2) Thiru B. Hemanathan [Janata Dal (United)]

3) Thiru R. James Paul (Agila India Aadhithanar Makkal

Katchi)

4) Thiru M. Periyasamy (Independent)

5) Thiru M. Subramaniam (Bharatiya Janata Party)

6) Thiru S. Pandian (Independent)

CHIEF ELECTRORAL OFFICER

TAMILNADU

Issued By: DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai 9