P.R. No. 572 Date:23.09.2011

PUBLIC (ELECTIONS. V) DEPARTMENT

PRESS RELEASE

The Election Commission of India has appointed the following Observers for supervising and maintaining ongoing Bye-election to Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from 140. Tiruchirappalli (West) Assembly Constituency.

- i. Tmt. Nivedita Biswas, IRS., Expenditure Observer
- ii. Shri. R.K.Pathak, IAS., General Observer
- iii. Shri Ranjeet Singh, IPS., Police Observer

Visit Schedule:-

Tmt. Nivedita Biswas IRS.,	-	From 19.09.2011 till the completion
		of the Election
Shri. R.K.Pathak, IAS.,	-	From 26.09.2011 to 17.10.2011/
		till the completion of the Election
Shri Ranjeet Singh, IPS.,	-	From 26.09.2011 to 13.10.2011 /
		till the completion of repoll, if any

2. Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India, New Delhi has ordered the deployment of 5 coys of CPF for the Bye-election to Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from 140. Tiruchirappalli (West) Assembly Constituency. Out of the 5 Companies, 2 Companies will be moving immediately and the balance of 3 Companies will move by 06.10.2011. Out of 5 companies, 2 companies of CISF, 2 companies of CRPF and 1 company of ITBP.

CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER TAMILNADU

Issued By:-

Commissioner, Information & Public Relations Dept., Secretariat, Chennai-9.