## PRESS RELEASE

On the seventh and final day (23-09-2006) for filing of nominations for the Bye-election to Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from 143.Madurai Central Assembly Constituency, the following persons have filed nominations:-

- 1) Thiru S.T. Kalyanasundaram (Independent)
- 2) Thiru K. Ganesan (Independent)
- 3) Thiru A. Sreenivasan (Independent)
- 4) Thiru U. Nagur Meeran Peer Mohammed (Independent)
- 5) Thiru R. Arunagiri (Independent)
- 6) Thiru Syed Munovar Hussain (Independent)
- 7) Thiru Syed Mohideen (Independent)
- 8) Thiru K. Thangapandi (Independent)
- 2. Totally, 26 nominations have been filed for the above bye-election.

CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TAMIL NADU.

Issued by:- The Director of Information and Public Relations, Chennai-9