## Date: 23.05.2012 <u>Public (Elections-III) Department</u>

## PRESS RELEASE

Today (23.5.2012) being the fifth day for filing of nominations for the Bye-election to Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from 180.Pudukkottai Assembly Constituency, the following persons have filed their nominations:-

- 1) Thiru M. Vijayan (CPI (M-L) Liberation)
- 2) Thiru. N. Srinivasan (IJK)
- 3) Thiru. S. John Kennadyraj (IJK-Substitute)
- 4) Thiru. P. Chellapandian (Independent)
- 5) Thiru. M. Senthilkumar (Independent)
- 6) Thiru U. Nagoor Meeran Peer Mohamed (Independent)
- 7) Thiru T. Arumugam (Independent)
- 8) Thiru R. Muthukumar (Independent)

## (D. RAAJENDIRAN) SPECIAL CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER TAMIL NADU

**Issued By:-**

DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai - 9.