PRESS RELEASE

On the fifth day (21-09-2006) for filing of nominations for the Bye-election to Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from 143.Madurai Central Assembly Constituency, the following persons have filed nominations:-

- 1) Thiru M. Pandi (Independent)
- 2) Thiru M. Prabhu (Independent)
- 3) Thiru R. Saravanan (Independent)
- 4) Thiru V.S. Mani (Independent)
- 5) Thiru S. Palpandi (Independent)
- 6) Thiru A. Ponraman (Independent)
- 7) Thiru M. Ochathevar (Independent)
- 2. So far, 14 nominations have been filed for the above bye-election.

CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TAMIL NADU.

Issued by

The Director of Information and Public Relations, Chennai-9