## **Press Release**

Today (21.4.2009) being the fourth day for filing of nominations, 60 persons have filed their nominations for the General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009. The details of the nominations filed are enclosed.

Totally 277 nominations have been filed for the above General Elections.

## General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009 Nominations filed (21.4.2009)

No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency: 1.Tiruvallur (SC) Sl. No. Name of the candidate Party affiliation 1 Anandhan, P. **BSP** 2 BSP (Dummy candidate) Murugan, L. No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency: 2.Chennai North Sl. No. Name of the candidate Party affiliation 1 Sathish Kumar, KP IND 2 IND Sathish, T.P. No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency: 3.Chennai South Sl. No. Name of the candidate Party affiliation 1 Ramasamy @ Traffic Ramasamy Desiya Jananayaga Katchi 2 Pachaikudi Makkal Katchi Raja Manidhar, S.J. Thiyagarajan IND 3 4 Christudass, L. IND 5 Elangovan, K IND 6 Ziavudeen, N. IND

N	No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency : 4.Chennai Central				
Sl. No.	Name of the candidate	Party affiliation			
1	Hyder Ali, S.	Manithaneya Makkal Katchi			
2	Mohamad Shabeer	IND			
Ν	No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency: 5. Sriperumpud				
Sl. No.	Name of the candidate	Party affiliation			
1	Padmanaban, S.	IND			
2	Shanmugam, G.	IND			
3	Madavaraj, K.V.	IND			
4	Minnal Seenivasan, N.	IND			
5	Kalaiselvan, T.	IND			
6	Ayodhi, L.	IND			
No	No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency: 6.Kancheepuram (SC)				
Sl. No.	Name of the candidate	Party affiliation			
1	Anburaaj, R.K.	IND			
	No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency: 8.Vellore				
Sl. No.	Name of the candidate	Party affiliation			
1	Sureshkumar, P.	IND			
N	No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency : 11.Tiruvannamalai				
Sl. No.	Name of the candidate	Party affiliation			
1	Shanmugavel, M.	IND			
	No. & Name of the Parliamentary Co	onstituency : <b>12.Arani</b>			
Sl. No.	Name of the candidate	Party affiliation			
1	Krishnan, M	Lok Janashakthi			
2	Shanmugam, S.	IND			
N	No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency : 13.Viluppuram (SC)				
Sl. No.	Name of the candidate	Party affiliation			
1	Viswanathan, S.A.	Pattali Makkal Munnetra Katchi			
2	Ramesh, K.	Vazhapadiayar Desiya Peravai Katchi			

No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency : 14.Kallakurichi				
Sl. No.	Name of the candidate	Party affiliation		
1	Dhanraj, K.	PMK		
2	Dinesh, M.	IND		
3	Selvarasu, B.	IND		
	No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency : <b>15.Salem</b>			
Sl. No.	Name of the candidate	Party affiliation		
1	Annadurai, M.	IND		
2	Chandrasekaran, G.	IND		
3	Kousalya, C.	IND		
	No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency : 16.Namakkal			
Sl. No.	Name of the candidate	Party affiliation		
1	Mathiyazhagan, N.	IND		
	No. & Name of the Parliamentary	Constituency: 18.Tiruppur		
Sl. No.	Name of the candidate	Party affiliation		
1	Sheik Davood, A.M.	IND		
	No. & Name of the Parliamentary Co	onstituency : <b>20.Coimbatore</b>		
Sl. No.	Name of the candidate	Party affiliation		
1	Shanmugasundaram, N	IND		
2	Noor Muhamad, A.	IND		
3	Arunachalam, K.V.	IND		
4	Natarajan, L.	IND		
5	Easwaran, G.	IND		
	No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency: 21.Pollachi			
Sl.No.	Name of the Candidate	Party affiliation		
1	Ummar, E	Manithaneya Makkal Katchi		
2	Rajendran, M.	IND		
No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency: 24. Tiruchirappalli				
Sl.No.	Name of the Candidate	Party affiliation		
1	Mansur Alikhan, A	IND		

No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency: 25.Perambalur				
Sl.No.	Name of the Candidate	Party affiliation		
1	Prince Baktha Singh, D.	IND		
No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency: 27.Chidambaram (SC)				
Sl.No.	Name of the Candidate	Party affiliation		
1	Marudha Muthu, V.	IND		
No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency: 28.Mayiladuthurai				
Sl.No.	Name of the Candidate	Party affiliation		
1	Zawahirullah	Manithaneya Makkal Katchi		
2	Thamimun Ansari	Manithaneya Makkal Katchi		
3	Mathy, T.	IND		
4	Rajkumar	IND		
	No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency: 30.Thanjavur			
Sl.No.	Name of the Candidate	Party affiliation		
1	Renganathan, V.	IND		
	No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency: 31.Sivaganga			
Sl.No.	Name of the Candidate	Party affiliation		
1	Panneerselvam, M.R.	DMDK (Dummy candidate)		
2	Chelladurai, B.	IND		
No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency: 32.Madurai				
Sl.No.	Name of the Candidate	Party affiliation		
1	Sivakumar, T.	IND		
No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency: 34.Virudhunagar				
Sl.No.	Name of the Candidate	Party affiliation		
1	Lallu Arumuga Yadav, S.	IND		
2	Damodaran, V.	IND		
3	Sivamani, P.	IND		

No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency: <b>35.Ramanathapuram</b>				
Sl.No.	Name of the Candidate	Party affiliation		
1	Jahangeer	IND		
No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency: <b>36.Thoothukudi</b>				
Sl.No.	Name of the Candidate	Party affiliation		
1	S. Saravanan @ Salamon	BJP		
2	Arunkumar Puvi, S.	IND		
No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency: 38. Tirunelveli				
Sl.No.	Name of the Candidate	Party affiliation		
1	Syed Imam	Samajwadi Party		
No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency: 39.Kanniyakumari				
Sl.No.	Name of the Candidate	Party affiliation		
1	Arul Tamilan, D.	Lok Janashakthi		
2	Venu, K.	IND		

Chief Electoral Officer, Tamil Nadu.

\*\*\*\*\*

Issued by: DIPR, Chennai -9.