Press Release No:2308 Date: 20.11.2023

## Press Release.

Inauguration of the 3<sup>rd</sup> floor of Tamil Nadu e-Governance Agency, P.T.Lee Chengalvaraya Trust Building, Anna Salai, Chennai by the Hon'ble Information Technology and Digital Services Minister Dr. Palanivel Thiaga Rajan, on 20.11.2023.

The Tamil Nadu e-Governance Agency (TNeGA) & the Directorate of e-Governance is presently functioning at P.T.Lee Chengalvaraya Trust building, Anna Salai, Chennai.

The Government in their order G.O.Ms.No.10, IT&DS Dept, dated: 10.03.2023 have sanctioned new projects and verticals to Tamil Nadu e-Governance Agency and have sanctioned 62 new posts.

Hence the 3<sup>rd</sup> floor of the P.T.Lee Chengalvaraya Trust Building, Anna Salai was hired on rent and additional office space has been created for Tamil Nadu e-Governance Agency.

Subsequently office facility like work station for staff with good IT infra like wi-fi facility, LAN facility and Firewall has been created at a cost of Rs.2.29 crores. The above work was done under the supervision of the civil engineering team headed by the Chief Engineering consultant of M/s.ELCOT.

The 3<sup>rd</sup> floor spans to an extent of 7010 Sq.Ft with 80 workstations, 8 rooms for Team Leaders, 2 rooms for Joint Directors, 12 seater conference hall and a 96 seater Dining Hall.

The floor is provided with VRF air conditioning, smoke detector, touch-free restroom and it has a separate server/electrical room. The entire floor is covered with CCTV facility.

The floor was inaugurated by the Hon'ble Information Technology and Digital Services Minister Dr. Palanivel Thiaga Rajan, on 20.11.2023 to achieve the mile stone of one Trillion dollar economy, envisioned by the Hon'ble Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu.

Thiru. Dheeraj Kumar, IAS, Principal Secretary to Government, Information Technology and Digital Services Dept, Government of Tamil

Nadu, Thiru. Rober Jerard Ravi, Chief Technology Officer, Information Technology and Digital Services Dept, Government of Tamil Nadu Thiru.Praveen P Nair, IAS, Chief Executive Officer, Tamil Nadu e-Governance Agency, Tmt.P.RamanaSaraswathi, IAS, Joint Chief Executive Officer, Tamil Nadu e-Governance Agency and the Advisor, Tamil Nadu e-Governance Agency Thiru.P.W.C.Davidar, IAS(Rtd) were present.

Issued By: - DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai – 9

For Latest Government News, Follow Us On:









