## PRESS RELEASE

On the fourth day (20-09-2006) for filing of nominations for the Bye-election to Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from 143.Madurai Central Assembly Constituency, the following persons have filed nominations:-

1) Thiru S. Syed Ghouse Basha (DMK)

2) Thiru V. Chandrasekaran (DMK – Substitute)

3) Thiru S. Mujupur Rahman (Independent)

2. So far, seven nominations have been filed for the above bye-election.

CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TAMIL NADU.

Issued by:- Director of Information and Public Relations, Chennai