PRESS RELEASE NO 689

DATE 20.8.08

The Government has constituted an Official Committee to examine the

decisions of the Government of India in regard to revision of scales of pay to their

employees based on the recommendations of the Sixth Central Pay Commission

and to make necessary recommendations regarding the implementation of extending

the revised Central scales of pay to the State Government employees, teachers

including employees of Local Bodies. The Committee will be chaired by the Principal

Secretary, Home Department with the following Principal Secretaries as Members :--

1. Principal Secretary, Finance Department.

2. Principal Secretary, Personnel & Administrative Reforms Department.

3. Principal Secretary, School Education Department.

2) The Committee will examine the decisions of the Government of India in

regard to revision of scales of pay and other allowances to their employees and

make necessary recommendations for adoption in respect of the State Government

employees, Teachers including employees of Local Bodies. The Committee will also

examine revision of Pension / Family Pension and revision of retirement benefits

extended to Central Government employees following the recommendations of the

Sixth Central Pay Commission and make suitable recommendations regarding their

extension to State Government Pensioners / Employees.

3) Recognized Service Associations and other Associations of employees

may send their representations to the Committee.

The Committee has been directed to submit its report to Government

within three months.

K.GNANADESIKAN,

PRINCIPAL SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT.

Issued by : DIPR, CHENNAI.

செய்தி வெளியீடு

மைய அரசின் ஆறாவது ஊதியக்குழு பரிந்துரைத்துள்ள திருத்திய ஊதிய விகிதங்கள் மற்றும் இதர படிகள் குறித்து மைய அரசு எடுத்துள்ள முடிவுகளை தொடர்ந்து இம்மாநில அரசு அலுவலர்கள், ஆசிரியர்கள் மற்றும் உள்ளாட்சி நிறுவனங்களில் பணியாற்றும் பணியாளர்களுக்கும் அவைகளை நடைமுறைப்படுத்துவதற்கான பரிந்துரைகளை வழங்க இவ்வரசு "அலுவலர் குழு" ஒன்றை அமைத்துள்ளது. இவ்வலுவலர் குழு முதன்மை செயலாளர், உள்துறை அவர்களின் தலைமையில் கீழ்கண்ட முதன்மை செயலாளர்களை உறுப்பினர்களாகக் கொண்டு இருக்கும்: ——

- 1. முதன்மை செயலாளர், நிதித்துறை
- 2. முதன்மை செயலாளர், பணியாளர் மற்றும் நிருவாகச் சீர்திருத்தத்துறை
- 3. முதன்மை செயலாளர், பள்ளிக் கல்வித்துறை
- 2) இந்த "அலுவலர் குழு" மைய அரசின் ஆறாவது ஊதியக் குழு பரிந்துரைத்துள்ள திருத்திய ஊதிய விகிதங்கள் மற்றும் இதரப் படிகள் குறித்து மைய அரசு எடுத்துள்ள முடிவுகளை ஆராய்ந்து அவற்றை தமிழக அரசு அலுவலர்கள், ஆசிரியர்கள் மற்றும் உள்ளாட்சி நிறுவனங்களில் பணியாற்றும் அலுவலர்களுக்கும் மேற்கொள்ள தக்கவகையில் பரிந்துரைகளை வழங்க கேட்டுக் கொள்ளப்பட்டுள்ளது. மேலும், இந்த அலுவலர் குழு மைய அரசு பரிந்துரைத்துள்ள திருத்திய ஓய்வூதியம் / குடும்ப ஓய்வூதியம் மற்றும் திருத்திய ஓய்வுக் கால பயன்கள் குறித்து ஆராய்ந்து அவற்றை தமிழக அரசு ஓய்வூதியதாரர்கள் மற்றும் அலுவலர்களுக்கு விரிவுபடுத்துவது குறித்தும் தக்க பரிந்துரைகள் அளிக்கக் கேட்டுக் கொள்ளப்பட்டுள்ளது.
- 3) அங்கீகரிக்கப்பட்ட அலுவலர் மற்றும் ஏனைய சங்கங்கள் இவ்வலுவலர் குழுவிற்கு ஊதிய விகித திருத்தம் குறித்த தங்கள் கோரிக்கையை அனுப்பி வைக்கலாம்.
- 4) இக்குழு தனது அறிக்கையை மூன்று மாத காலத்திற்குள் அரசிற்கு அளிக்கும்படிக் கேட்டுக் கொள்ளப்பட்டுள்ளது.

கு. ஞானதேசிகன், அரசு முதன்மைச் செயலாளர்.

வெளியீடு: இயக்குநா், செய்தி மக்கள் தொடா்புத்துறை, சென்னை – 9