Public (Elections-1) Department

Press Release

The Special Summary Revision of Photo Electoral Rolls 2021 announced by the Election Commission of India is under way.

2. To monitor the roll revision process, the Election Commission of India has appointed 10 senior IAS officers as Electoral Roll Observers. The Electoral Roll Observers will monitor the Electoral Roll revision process in the districts allocated to them. They will make at least three visits to the districts allocated to them during the entire period of revision. They will visit some of the polling stations in the districts, convene meetings with the representatives of the political parties and meet the public for any roll related complaints/issues. After their visits, they will submit report to the Election Commission of India.

3. As per the directions of the Election Commission of India, the Chief Electoral Officer held a briefing session to the Electoral Roll Observers on 19.11.2020.

4. The name, designation of the Electoral Roll Observers and the districts allocated to them are indicated as follows:

S1. No.	Name and Designation	Districts allocated
1.	Dr. Atul Anand, IAS., Commissioner of Economics & Statistics	Chennai, Thiruvallur, Kancheepuram, Chengalpattu
2.	Thiru. R. Kirlosh Kumar, IAS., Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Slum Clearance Board	Villupuram, Kallakurichi, Vellore, Tirupathur, Ranipet

3.	Tmt. Sigy Thomas Vaidhyan, IAS.,	Madurai, Theni,
	Managing Director,	Virudhunagar
	Tamil Nadu Industrial Investment Corporation	
	Limited	
4.	Thiru. M.S. Shanmugam, IAS.,	Nagapattinam, Thanjavur,
	Commissioner of Museums.	Thiruvarur
5.	Tmt. B. Jothi Nirmalasamy, IAS.,	Kanniyakumari,
	Managing Director,	Thoothukudi, Tirunelveli,
	Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of	Tenkasi
	Women Limited,	
6.	Dr. M. Vallalar, IAS.,	Dharmapuri, Krishnagiri,
	Commissioner, Milk Production & Dairy	Salem, Tiruvannamalai
	Development Department.	
7.	Thiru. S. Sivashanmugaraja, IAS.,	Namakkal, Karur, Dindigul
	Managaing Director,	_
	Tamil Nadu News Print and Papers Limited	
	(TNPL)	
8.	Thiru. T. Abraham, IAS.,	Ramanathapuram,
	Commissioner of Social Welfare	Sivaganga, Pudukottai
9.	Dr. M. Karunakaran, IAS.,	Coimbatore, The Nilgiris,
	Director of Handlooms & Textiles	Tiruppur, Erode
		•• /
10.	Thiru. Sajjansingh R. Chavan, IAS.,	Ariyalur, Perambalur,
	Commissioner of Civil Supplies & Consumer	Tiruchirapalli, Cuddalore
	Protection	1 /
L		

Chief Electoral Officer Tamil Nadu

Issued By: - DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai - 9.