PRESS RELEASE

Public (Elections-III) Department

The Notification of the Election Commission of India for appointment of the dates for various stages for the Bye-election to Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from 139.Srirangam Assembly Constituency has been issued today (19.1.2015). The Returning Officer for 139.Srirangam Assembly Constituency has also been published a Notice of Election in Form-I with reference to Section 31 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 read with rule 3 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961 inviting nominations for the above bye-election.

2. Today (19.1.2015), the following persons have filed their nominations for the above bye-election:-

1. Dr. K. Padmarajan (Independent)

2. Tmt. S. Valarmathi (AIADMK)

3. Thiru. S.K. Manoharan (Independent)

CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER TAMIL NADU

Issued By: DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai 9