P.R. No. 631 Date:18.11.2013

Public (Elections-III) Department

Press Release

The nominations filed for the Bye-election to Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from 83.Yercaud (ST) Assembly Constituency has been taken up for scrutiny today (18.11.2013). Out of 27 nominations, 15 nominations have been rejected and 12 nominations have been accepted. The details of validly nominated candidates for the above bye-election is given below:-

Sl. No.	Name of the candidate (Tvl.)	Party affiliation
1.	Saroja P.	All India Anna Dravida
		Munnetra Kazhakam
2.	Maran V.	Dravida Munnetra Kazhakam
3.	Selvan P.	Uzhaipali Makkal Katchi
4.	Palani S.A.	Independent
5.	Palanisamy M.	Independent
6.	Palanivel K.	Independent
7.	Boobalan K.	Independent
8.	Ponnusamy E.	Independent
9.	Manikandan C.	Independent
10.	Mathiyalagan K.	Independent
11.	Rajakannau A.	Independent
12.	Rajendran A.	Independent

CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TAMIL NADU.

Issued By:- DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai - 9.