Public (Elections-III) Department P R No.330 dt.18.9.2006

PRESS RELEASE

On the second day (18-09-2006) for filing of nominations for the Bye-election to Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from 143.Madurai Central Assembly Constituency, the following persons have filed nominations:-

1) Thiru V.V. Rajan Chellappa (ADMK)

2) Thiru K. Duraipandy (ADMK – Dummy)

2. So far, three nominations have been filed for the above bye-election.

CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TAMIL NADU.