Public (Elections-III) Department

Press Release

Today (18.4.2009) being the second day for filing of nominations, 19 persons have filed their nominations for the General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009. The details of the nominations filed are enclosed.

Totally 52 nominations have been filed for the above General Elections.

General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009

Nominations filed (18.4.2009)

No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency: 2.CHENNAI NORTH				
Sl. No.	Name of the candidate	Party affiliation		
1	Bhaskaran, V. @ Aavin Bhaskaran, V.	IND		
No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency: 3.CHENNAI SOUTH				
S1. No.	Name of the candidate	Party affiliation		
1	Jothi (Tmt.)	Pyramid Party of India		
2	Shanmugasundaram, P.T.	CPI(ML)		
No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency: 4.CHENNAI CENTRAL				
S1. No.	Name of the candidate	Party affiliation		
1	Vijayakumar	Pyramid Party of India		
2	Dha.Lo.Deli Babu	IND		
3	D.Chandrakumar @ Thuraimugam D. Chandran	IND		
4	Anees Husain, H.	IND		

No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency: 5.SRIPERUMBUDUR				
S1. No.	Name of the candidate	Party affiliation		
1 8	Swarnasree (Tmt.) P.	Pyramid Party of India		
No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency: 11. Tiruvannamalai				
Sl. No.	Name of the candidate	Party affiliation		
1 5	Singaravelan, P.	IND		
No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency: 17.ERODE				
Sl. No.	Name of the candidate	Party affiliation		
1 1	Minnal Murugesh, R.	IND		
No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency: 19.NILGIRIS				
Sl. No.	Name of the candidate	Party affiliation		
1 5	Surjith Kumar	IND		
No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency: 22.Dindigul				
S1.No.	Name of the Candidate	Party affiliation		
1 8	Sadasivam, N.	IND		
No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency: 23.Karur				
S1.No.	Name of the Candidate	Party affiliation		
1 1	Krishnan, R.	IND		
No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency: 24. Tiruchirappalli				
S1.No.	Name of the Candidate	Party affiliation		
1 1	Neelamegam, M.	IND		
No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency: 27.Chidambaram (SC)				
S1.No.	Name of the Candidate	Party affiliation		
1 8	Senthamil Selvi (Tmt.) K.	IND		
No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency: 28. Mayiladuthurai				
S1.No.	Name of the Candidate	Party affiliation		
1 1	Ahamed Marikkair, M.H.	IND		

No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency: 33. Theni				
S1.No.	Name of the Candidate	Party affiliation		
1	Ravi, R.	IND		
No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency: 35.Ramanathapuram				
S1.No.	Name of the Candidate	Party affiliation		
1	Saleemullakhan	Manithaneya Makkal Katchi		
2	Sathick Batsha	MMK (Substitute)		

Chief Electoral Officer, Tamil Nadu

Issued by:

DIPR, Chennai- 9.