P.R.No.764 Date:16.10.2020

## **Press Release**

Consequent on the bifurcation / trifurcation of Villupuram, Tirunelveli, Kancheepuram and Vellore Districts, five new districts, viz. Kallakurichi, Tenkasi, Chengalpattu, Tirupathur and Ranipet Districts have been created. Separate infrastructure for electoral administration has been established for maintaining Photo Electoral Rolls, EPIC database and separate Election wing has been installed in the newly created districts of Kallakurichi, Tenkasi, Chengalpattu, Tirupathur and Ranipet.

2. Hence, the Collectors of Kallakurichi, Tenkasi, Chengalpattu, Tirupathur and Ranipet Districts have been designated as District Election Officer of the concerned District as per Section 13AA of the Representation of the People Act, 1950. In this regard, the Election Commission of India has issued Notification regarding designation of all the District Election Officers in the State of Tamil Nadu. A copy of the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette is annexed to this Press Release.

CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER.
TAMIL NADU.

Issued By: - DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai - 9.

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14 [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

## **EXTRAORDINARY**

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 418]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, OCTOBER 12, 2020 Purattasi 26, Saarvari, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2051

# Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA
DISTRICT ELECTION OFFICERS FOR THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU

### No. SRO G-10/2020.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 7th October, 2020 [15 Asvina, 1942 (Saka)] is published:

No. 508/TN/2020:- In pursuance of the provision contained in sub-sections (1) and (2) of Section 13AA of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), and in supersession of its Notification No. 508/TN/2010, dated 01st October, 2010 the Election Commission, in consultation with the State Government of Tamil Nadu hereby:-

- (1) Designates for each district/area in the State of Tamil Nadu specified in column (1) of the Table below the officer specified against it in column (2) thereof as the District Election Officer for the District/Area; and
  - (2) Specifies the area, in respect of which each such officer shall exercise jurisdiction, in column (3) of the Table.

### TABLE

SI. No. and Name of the District / Area	Designation of District Election Officer	Area and Jurisdiction
(1)	(2)	(3)
1. Chennai	Commissioner, Greater Chennai Corporation.	Chennai City
2. Tiruvallur	Collector of Tiruvallur	Tiruvallur District
3. Kancheepuram	Collector of Kancheepuram	Kancheepuram District
4. Vellore	Collector of Vellore	Vellore District
5. Tiruvannamalai	Collector of Tiruvannamalai	Tiruvannamalai District
6. Villupuram	Collector of Villupuram	Villupuram District
7. Cuddalore	Collector of Cuddalore	Cuddalore District
8. Dharmapuri	Collector of Dharmapuri	Dharmapuri District
9. Salem	Collector of Salem	Salem District

V-4 Ex. (418)

SI. No. and Name of the District / Area	Designation of District Election Officer	Area and Jurisdiction	
(1)	(2)	(3)	
10. Namakkal	Collector of Namakkal	Namakkal District	
11. Coimbatore	Collector of Coimbatore	Coimbatore District	
12. Erode	Collector of Erode	Erode District	
13. The Nilgiris	Collector of The Nilgiris	The Nilgiris District	
14. Dindigul	Collector of Dindigul	Dindigul District	
15. Theni	Collector of Theni	Theni District	
16. Madurai	Collector of Madurai	Madurai District	
17. Karur	Collector of Karur	Karur District	
18. Perambalur	Collector of Perambalur	Perambalur District	
19. Tiruchirappalli	Collector of Tiruchirappalli	Tiruchirappalli District	
20. Nagapattinam	Collector of Nagapattinam	Nagapattinam District	
21. Thiruvarur	Collector of Thiruvarur	Thiruvarur District	
22. Thanjavur	Collector of Thanjavur	Thanjavur District	
23. Pudukkottai	Collector of Pudukkottai	Pudukkottai District	
24. Sivaganga	Collector of Sivaganga	Sivaganga District	
25. Ramanathapuram	Collector of Ramanathapuram	Ramanathapuram District	
26. Virudhunagar	Collector of Virudhunagar	Virudhunagar District	
27. Thoothukudi	Collector of Thoothukudi	Thoothukudi District	
28. Tirunelveli	Collector of Tirunelveli	Tirunelveli District	
29. Kanniyakumari	Collector of Kanniyakumari	Kanniyakumari District	
30. Krishnagiri	Collector of Krishnagiri	Krishnagiri District	
31. Ariyalur	Collector of Ariyalur	Ariyalur District	
32. Tiruppur	Collector of Tiruppur	Tiruppur District	
33. Kallakurichi	Collector of Kallakurichi	Kallakurichi District	
34. Tenkasi	Collector of Tenkasi	Tenkasi District	
35. Chengalpattu	Collector of Chengalpattu	Chengalpattu District	
36. Tirupathur	Collector of Tirupathur	Tirupathur District	
37. Ranipet	Collector of Ranipet	Ranipet District	
(By Order)			

MALAY MALLICK, Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009. 12th October, 2020. SATYABRATA SAHOO, Chief Electoral Officer and Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.