P.R. No. 451 Date:15.09.2015

<u> Public (Elections-1) Department</u>

PRESS RELEASE

As per the schedule announced by the Election Commission of India, the draft rolls of Special Summary Revision of Electoral Rolls with reference to 01.01.2016 as the qualifying date have been published in all the 234 Assembly Constituencies of Tamil Nadu today (15.09.2015) The rolls have been hosted on the website: elections.tn.gov.in

- 2. The total electors as per the final rolls of Special Summary Revision, 2015 published on 10.01.2015 were 5.62 crores.
- 3. Now, as per the draft electoral rolls of Special Summary Revision, 2016, the total electorate in Tamil Nadu is 5.66 crores.
- 4. The relevant part /section of the Electoral Roll will be read in the Grama Sabha / Local Bodies and Residents' Welfare Association Meetings on 16.09.2015 and 30.09.2015 for verification of names.
- 5. Special Campaigns will be conducted on 20.09.2015 and 04.10.2015 which are Sundays, at the Designated Locations (generally the polling stations). Forms for inclusion/ deletion/ modification/transposition of entries in the Electoral Rolls will be available at the Designated Locations. Filled in Forms can be submitted there.
- 6. The Election Commission of India has appointed the following officers of the State Government to monitor the implementation of the Special Summary Revision of Electoral Rolls, 2016:

Sl. No.	Name and Post held	Districts assigned
1	Thiru R.Kirlosh Kumar, IAS Director of Town & Country Planning	Madurai
2	Thiru S.Nagarajan, IAS Director & Chief Executive Officer, TN e-Governance Agency	Villupuram, Tiruvannamalai, Vellore
3	Thiru C.Samayamoorthy, IAS Director of Employment & Training	Ariyalur, Perambalur, Tiruchirappalli
4	Thiru Anil Meshram, IAS Member Secretary, State Planning Commission.	Thanjavur, Tiruvarur
5	Thiru M.A.Siddique, IAS Commissioner, Archives and Historical Research.	Namakkal, Karur
6	Thiru T.N.Venkatesh, IAS Managing Director, Co-optex.	Dindigul, Theni, Virudhunagar
7	Dr.K.Manivasan, IAS State Commissioner for the Welfare of Differently Abled.	Ramanathapuram, Sivaganga, Pudukkottai
8	Thiru A.Karthik, IAS Member Secretary, CMDA	Kancheepuram
9	Tmt. Pooja Kulkarni, IAS State Project Director, Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan,	Tiruvallur
10	Thiru Rajendra Ratnoo, IAS Managing Director, Poompuhar Shipping Corporation Ltd.	Coimbatore
11	Tmt. R.Vasuki, IAS Commissioner of Survey & Settlement.	Cuddalore, Nagapattinam
12	Thiru M.S.Shanmugham, IAS Additional Secretary to Government, Industries Department.	Dharmapurai, Krishnagiri, Salem
13	Thiru R.Lalvena, IAS Director of Social Defence.	The Nilgiris, Tiruppur, Erode
14	Tmt. Reeta Harish Thakkur, IAS Addl. Commissioner of Industries & Commerce.	Thoothukkudi, Tirunelveli, Kanniyakumari
15	Tmt. Jayashree Muralidharan, IAS, Registrar of Cooperative Societies.	Chennai

Chief Electoral Officer, Tamil Nadu.

Issued By: DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai 9