LIST OF AWARDS DISTRIBUTED BY THE HON'BLE C.M. DURING THE INDEPENDENCE DAY FUNCTION

S. No.	Name of the Award	Department	Name of the awardee	No. of awards	Certificate / Prize	Cheque Rs.	Medal
l.	Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Award	Higher Edn. Department	Dr. P. Shanmugam, Principal Scientist, Central Leather Research Institute, Chennai.	1	Certificate	5,00,000	8 gm gold medal
II.	Kalpana Chawla for Courage and Daring Enterprise	Public Department	Tmt. Jayanthi, D/o Pattu Gurukkal, Namakkal District	1	Certificate	5,00,000	Gold coated Medal worth Rs.5,000/-
III.	Hon'ble Chief Minister's Best Practices Award	P & AR (Training)	(i) Mahamaham 2016 arrangements (Award received by: (a) Dr. N. Subbaiyan, IAS, District Collector, Thanjavur & (b) Thiru Mylvahanan, IPS Superintendent of Police, Thanjavur)	3	Certificate	2,00,000	
			 (ii) Solid waste Management in Rural Areas – "Thooimai Kavalar" (Award received by: (a) Thiru S.P. Velumani, Hon'ble Minister for Municipal Administration, Rural Development & SPI (b) Thiru Hansraj Verma, IAS Principal Secretary to Government Rural Development & Panchayat Raj Dept. (c) Thiru Baskaran, IAS, Director of Rural Development) 				
			(iii) Online patta transfer (Award received by: (a) Thiru R.B. Udhayakumar, Hon'ble Minister for Revenue (b) Dr. B. Chandramohan, IAS Secretary to Government, Revenue Department (c) Tmt. R. Vasuki, IAS Commissioner of Survey & Settlement)				

IV	Award for exemplary servi	ce for the welf	are of the Differently Abled:					
1.	Best Doctor		Dr. D. Rajakannan, Chennai	1	Certificate	-	10 gm gold plated medal	
2.	Best Social Worker	Department for the Welfare of the Differently Abled	Thiru M.P. Mohammad Rafi, Chennai	1	Certificate	-	10 gm gold plated medal	
3.	Best Institution		Little Flower Higher Secondary School for the hearing impaired, Chennai (Award received by: Sr. Jecintha Rosalind, Headmaster)	1	Certificate	-	10 gm gold plated medal	
4.	Best Private Employer who has provided maximum employment to differently abled persons		Annai J.K.K. Sampooraniammal Trust, Namakkal (Award received by: Thiru J.K.M. Jayaprakash, Joint Managing Trustee)	1	Certificate	-	10 gm gold plated medal	
5.	Best District Central Cooperative Bank		Salem District Central Cooperative Bank, Salem (Award received by: Thiru R. Elangovan, President)	1	Certificate	-	10 gm gold plated medal	
٧	Award for the services rendered towards the welfare of women:							
1.	Best Institution (for serving women)	Social Welfare & NMP	Kalaiselvi Karunalaya Social Welfare Society, Mogappair West, Chennai-37. (Award received by: Thiru A. Purushothaman, Secretary	1	Certificate	50,000	10 gm gold plated medal	
2.	Best Social Worker (for outstanding work done for women)		Thiru V. Muralidharan, Founder and Managing Trustee, Sevalaya, Thirunindravur, Tiruvallur District.	1	Certificate	-	10 gm gold plated medal	
VI	Hon'ble Chief Minister's A	ward to the bes	st performing Local Bodies		•			
1.	Best Corporation Award		Dindigul Corporation (Award received by: (i) Thiru V. Marudharaj, Hon'ble Mayor (ii) Thiru N. Manohar, Commissioner)	1	Certificate	25,00,000	-	
2.	Best Municipality (1 st Prize)	MA & WS Department	Pattukottai Municipality (Award received by: (i) Thiru S.R. Jawahar Babu, Chairman (ii) Tmt. K. Achaiya, Commissioner)	1	Certificate First Prize	15,00,000	-	
3.	Best Municipality (2 nd Prize)		Perambalur Municipality (Award received by: (i) Thiru C. Ramesh, Chairman (ii) Thiru R. Murali, Commissioner)	1	Certificate 2 nd Prize	10,00,000	-	

4.	Best Municipality (3 rd Prize)	Youth Welfare & Sports Development	Ramanathapuram Municipality (Award received by: (i) Tmt. S. Santhanalakshmi, Chairperson (ii) Thiru K. Jayarama Raja, Commissioner	1	Certificate Third Prize	5,00,000	-
5.	Best Town Panchayat (1 st Prize)		Velur Town Panchayat (Award received by: (i) Thiru N.P. Veluchami, Chairman (ii) Thiru M. Prabakaran, Executive Officer)	1	Certificate First Prize	10,00,000	-
6.	Best Town Panchayat (2 nd Prize)		Chinnasalem Town Panchayat (Award received by: (i) Tmt. G. Thenmozhi, Chairman (ii) Thiru A. Senthil Kumar, Executive Officer)	1	Certificate 2 nd Prize	5,00,000	-
7.	Best Town Panchayat (3 rd Prize)		Periyanaickenpalayam Town Panchayat (Award received by: (i) Thiru V. Chandran, Chairman (ii) Thiru K. Kanagaraj, Executive Officer.)	1	Certificate 3 rd Prize	3,00,000	-
VII	Hon'ble Chief Minister's State Youth Award		I. Womens' Category: (a) K. Masha Nazeem, (9344394886) D/o N. Kaja Nazeemudeen, Peruvilai, Nagercoil, Kanniyakumari District (b) M. Aparna, (9600745053) D/o T. Maharajan, Bethaniyapuram, Madurai District. II. Mens' Category: (a) P. Ruban Santhosh, (8056005377) S/o S. Panki Raj, Montieth Road, Egmore, Chennai. (b) M.C. Saravana Kumar, (9894189550) S/o K.M. Chinnu Nandavanam, Sellur, Madurai District. (c) J. Mohammad Rafeek, (9578440866) S/o S. Jahir Hussain, Kothaimangalam, Palani, Dindigul District.	5	Certificate	50,000	one medal (each)