P.R. No.494 Date:14.08.2019

PRESS RELEASE

HON'BLE CHIEF MINISTER AWARDS MEDALS TO 16 POLICE OFFICERS ON THE OCCASION OF THE INDEPENDENCE DAY, 2019

As a token of recognition of the outstanding work done and the strong commitment to selfless Public Service, the following Police Officers have been awarded the Tamil Nadu Chief Minister's Police Medal for Excellence in Public Service, on the occasion of Independence Day, 2019:-

- 1. Dr.C.Sylendra Babu, IPS, Director General of Police, Railways, Chennai.
- Thiru P.Kandaswamy, IPS,
 Additional Director General of Police,
 Administration, Chennai.
- Dr.R.Dhinakaran, IPS,
 Additional Commis sioner of Police,
 Law and Order, North,
 Greater Chennai Police.
- Thiru J.Nagarajan,
 Inspector of Police,
 Kitchipalayam Police Station,
 Salem City.
- Thiru C.Senthilkumar, Inspector of Police,

Organised Crime Intelligence Unit, Thanjavur District.

Thirumathi.S.Daisy,
 Women Head Constable 19067,
 G-4 IMH Police Station, East Zone,
 Greater Chennai Police.

-/2/-

Similarly, in recognition of the excellent work performed in criminal investigation and with a view to applaud the commitment and dedication to work, the following police officers have been awarded the Tamil Nadu Chief Minister's Police Medal for Excellence in Investigation on the occasion of the Independence Day, 2019:-

- Thirumathi S.Vanitha,
 Additional Superintendent of Police,
 Prohibition Enforcement Wing,
 Madurai.
- Thiru D.Purushothaman,
 Deputy Superintendent of Police,
 Narcotic Intelligence Bureau CID,
 Chennai.
- Thiru S.Krishnan,
 Deputy Superintendent of Police,
 Organised Crime Unit,
 Crime Branch CID,
 Salem City.

- Thiru V.Asokan,
 Deputy Superintendent of Police,
 Mannarkudi Sub-Division,
 Thiruvarur District.
- Thiru S.Christin Jayasil,
 Inspector of Police,
 S-5 Pallavaram Police Station,
 Greater Chennai Police.
- Thiru B.Kasiviswanathan,
 Inspector of Police,
 H-1 Washermenpet Traffic
 Investigation Police Station,
 Greater Chennai Police.

-/3/-

- 7. Thiru A.Gnanasekar,
 Inspector of Police,
 Thillai Nagar Police Station,
 Trichy City.
- 8. Thirumathi G.Anandhanayagi, Inspector of Police, Anti-Child Trafficking Unit, Coimbatore.
- 9. Thiru D.Nadarajan,
 Inspector of Police,
 Oragadam Police Station,
 Kancheepuram District.
- Thirumathi P.Devi,
 Inspector of Police,
 Organised Crime Unit, Crime
 Branch CID, Tirunelveli City.

The recipients of the Medal are each eligible to receive a lumpsum grant of Rs.25,000/- and a gold Medal weighing eight grams.

These Medals will be presented by the Hon'ble Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu at a function to be held in due course.

Issued By :- DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai - 9.