P.R. No.541 Date: 14.08.2018

## PRESS RELEASE

## HON'BLE CHIEF MINISTER AWARDS MEDALS TO FIFTEEN POLICE OFFICERS ON THE OCCASION OF THE INDEPENDENCE DAY, 2018

In recognition of the excellent work performed in criminal investigation and with a view to applaud the commitment and dedication to work, the following police officers have been awarded the Tamil Nadu Chief Minister's Police Medal for Excellence in Investigation on the occasion of the Independence Day, 2018:-

- Thirumathi S.P.Lavanya, Addl. Superintendent of Police, Special Investigation Division, Crime Branch CID, Chennai.
- Thiru S.Namasivayam,
   Deputy Superintendent of Police,
   Civil Supplies CID,
   Madurai.
- Thiru P.Ulaganathan,
   Inspector of Police ,
   Cumbum North Police Station,
   Theni District.
- Thiru K.Krishnamoorthi,
   Inspector of Police,
   V-7 Nolambur Police Station, West
   Zone, Greater Chennai Police

Thiru M.Saravanan,
 Inspector of Police,
 Crime Branch CID,
 Nagapattinam.

-/2/-

- Thiru M.Clastin David,
   Inspector of Police,
   Central Crime Branch,
   Greater Chennai Police.
- 7. Thiru J.Magesh Kumar,
  Inspector of Police,
  B-3 Teppakulam Law and Order
  Police Station,
  Madurai City.
- 8. Thirumathi P.Chitradevi, Inspector of Police, Crime Branch CID, Theni District.
- Thirumathi J.Jayanthi,
   Inspector of Police ,
   Jolarpettai Railway Police Station,
   Chennai Railway Police District.
- Thiru R.Surender,
   Sub-Inspector of Police ,
   Cantonment Police Station,
   Trichy City.

Similarly, as a token of recognition of the outstanding work done and the strong commitment to selfless Public Service, the following Police Officers have been awarded the Tamil Nadu Chief Minister's Police Medal for Excellence in Public Service, on the occasion of Independence Day, 2018:-

 Thiru Mahesh Kumar Aggarwal, IPS., Commissioner of Police, Madurai City. (now Inspector General of Police, Crime CID, Chennai).

-/3/-

- Selvi. J.Mutharasi,
   Assistant Inspector General of Police,
   Administration,
   Office of the Director General of Police,
   Tamil Nadu, Chennai.
- 3. Thiru D.Kannan, Superintendent of Police, Special Branch CID, Chennai.
- Thiru T.Rajnarayanan,
   Inspector of Police, (Technical),
   Vigilance and Anti-Corruption, Chennai,
   OD at Office of the Director General of
   Police, Tamil Nadu, Chennai.
- Thiru V.Anantharajan,
   Sub-Inspector of Police,
   Thittacherry Police Station.
   OD at Special Branch,
   Nagapattinam District.

The recipients of the Medal are each eligible to receive a lumpsum grant of Rs.25,000/- and a gold Medal weighing eight grams.

These Medals will be presented by the Hon'ble Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu at a special function to be held in due course.

Issued By:- DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai - 9.