## **PRESS RELEASE**

Date: 14.08.2017

## MEDALS TO SIXTEEN POLICE OFFICERS ON THE OCCASION OF INDEPENDENCE DAY, 2017

In recognition of the excellent work performed in criminal investigation and with a view to applaud the commitment and dedication to work, the following Police officers have been awarded the Tamil Nadu Chief Minister's Medal for Excellence in Investigation, on the occasion of Independence Day:-

## Tvl./Tmt.

- K.Veeramani,
   Additional Superintendent of Police,
   Headquarters, Kancheepuram District.
- P. Ashok Natarajan,
   Deputy Superintendent of Police,
   Economic Offence Wing,
   Headquarters, Chennai.
- V. Chandrasekaran
   Inspector of Police,
   Central Crime Branch, Madurai City.
- 4. J.Nagarajan,
  Inspector of Police,
  Ammapet Police Station,
  Salem City.
- 5. C.Umadevi, Inspector of Police, Crime Branch, CID., Metro, Chennai.

- A. Siva Ananth,
   Inspector of Police,
   Crime Branch, CID., Headquarters,
   Chennai.
- 7. J.Anbu Prakash, Inspector of Police, Valliyoor PS., Tirunelveli District.
- 8. P.Parthiban,
  Inspector of Police,
  Natham Police Station,
  Dindigul District.
- J.Malarkodi,
   Inspector of Police,
   Perambalur All Women Police Station,
   Perambalur District.
- M.Sundaramoorthy, Sub-Inspector of Police, Railways, Trichy District.

Similarly, as a token of recognition of the outstanding work done and the strong commitment to selfless Public Service, the following Police officers have been awarded the Tamil Nadu Chief Minister's Medal for Excellence in Public Service, on the occasion of Independence Day:-

## Tvl./Tmt.

- Dr.K.Jayanth Murali, IPS., Additional Director General of Police, Crime Branch, CID., Chennai.
- C.Easwaramoorthy, IPS.,
   Inspector General of Police,
   Intelligence (Internal Security), Chennai.

- A.Myilvaganan,
   Deputy Commissioner of Police,
   Law and Order, Trichy City.
   (Now Deputy Commissioner of Police,
   Headquarters, Madurai City)
- M.Chandrasekaran,
   Deputy Superintendent of Police,
   Omalur Sub-Division, Salem District.
- S.Vijayan,
   Inspector of Police,
   Periyanaickenpalayam Police Station,
   Coimbatore District.
- J.Sudha,
   Women Grade 1 Police Constable 1565,
   Villupuram Railway Police Station,
   Trichy Railway Police District.

The recipients of the Medal are each eligible to receive a lumpsum grant of Rs.25,000/- and a gold Medal weighing eight grams.

These Medals will be presented by the Hon'ble Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu at a special function to be held in due course.

Issued By: - DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai - 9.