P.R. No.404 Date:14.08.2015

PRESS RELEASE

HON'BLE CHIEF MINISTER AWARDS MEDALS TO THIRTEEN POLICE OFFICERS ON THE OCCASION OF THE INDEPENDENCE DAY, 2015

In recognition of the excellent work performed in criminal investigation and with a view to applaud the commitment and dedication to work, the following police officers have been awarded the Tamil Nadu Chief Minister's Police Medal for Excellence in Investigation on the occasion of the Independence Day, 2015:-

Tvl.

- K.Palanisamy,
 Deputy Superintendent of Police,
 Special Branch CID, Coimbatore.
- A.Philip Franklin Kennedy, Inspector of Police, Bodi Taluk Police Station, Theni District.
- A.Murali,
 Inspector of Police,
 Crime Branch CID, Metro Chennai.
- K.Chandrasekaran,
 Inspector of Police,
 T-12 Poonamallee Law and Order
 Police Station, Greater Chennai Police.
- A.Natesan,
 Inspector of Police,
 Manachanallur Police Station,
 Trichy District.
- Tmt.V.Chandra,
 Inspector of Police,
 Thanjavur All Women Police Station,
 Thanjavur District.

-/2/-

- 7. Dr.T.Kannan,
 Inspector of Police,
 Prohibition Enforcement Wing,
 Krishnagiri District.
- 8. R.Venkataraman,Inspector of Police,B-6, Peelamedu Crime Police Station,Coimbatore City.
- P.Muruganandam,
 Inspector of Police,
 Annamalai Nagar Police Station,
 Cuddalore District.
- 10. B.Manivel,Inspector of Police,Crime Branch CID,Ariyalur Detachment.

Similarly, as a token of recognition of the outstanding work done and the strong commitment to keenness, zeal and selfless Public Service, the following three Police Officers have been awarded the Tamil Nadu Chief Minister's Police Medal for Excellence in Public Service, on the occasion of Independence Day, 2015:-

- Thiru T.Prabhaharan,
 Inspector of Police,
 "Q" Branch CID, Dindigul District.
- Thiru M.Damodaran,
 Inspector of Police,
 Special Division CID, Headquarters, Chennai.
- Thiru R.Senthilkumar,
 Grade I Police Constable 1363,
 Palayanoor Police Station,
 Sivagangai District.

The recipients of the Medal are each eligible to receive a lump sum grant of Rs.5,000/- and a gold Medal weighing eight grams.

These Medals will be presented by the Hon'ble Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu at a special function to be held in due course.

APURVA VARMA

Principal Secretary to Government, Home, Prohibition and Excise Department, Chennai-9.

Issued By: DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai 9