P.R. No. 429 Date:14.08.2014

PRESS RELEASE

HON'BLE CHIEF MINISTER AWARDS

MEDALS TO TWELVE POLICE OFFICERS ON THE OCCASION OF THE INDEPENDENCE DAY, 2014

In recognition of the excellent work performed in criminal investigation and with a view to applaud the commitment and dedication to work, the following police officers have been awarded the Tamil Nadu Chief Minister's Police Medal for Excellence in Investigation on the occasion of the Independence Day, 2014:-

- Thiru L.Balaji Saravanan, Additional Superintendent of Police, Prohibition Enforcement Wing, Tiruppur.
- 2. Thiru P.Arockiaraj, Inspector of Police, Special Branch, Namakkal District.
- Thiru M.Dineshkumar,
 Inspector of Police,
 Thuraiyur Police Station,
 Trichy District.
- Thiru S.Syed Babu,
 Inspector of Police,
 Annuperpalayam Police Station,
 Tiruppur City.
- 5. Thiru S.Sivasubbu,
 Inspector of Police,
 Panruti Police Station,
 Cuddalore District.

- Thiru M.Kanagasabapathy,
 Inspector of Police,
 City Crime Branch,
 Coimbatore City.
- 7. Thiru J.K.Gopi,
 Inspector of Police,
 formerly Theni Police Station,
 Theni District,
 now serving in Peelamedu Police Station,
 Coimbatore City.
- Thiru K.T.Rajanbabu,
 Inspector of Police,
 C-4 Thilagarthidal L&O Police Station,
 Madurai City.
- 9. Thiru S.Chandramohan,Inspector of Police,B-11 L&O Police Station,Coimbatore City and
- Thiru S.Meenachisundaram, Sub-Inspector of Police, Devakottai Taluk Police Station, Sivagangai District.

Similarly, as a token of recognition of the outstanding work done and the strong commitment to keenness, zeal and selfless Public Service, the following two Police Officers have been awarded the Tamil Nadu Chief Minister's Police Medal for Excellence in Public Service, on the occasion of Independence Day, 2014:-

Thiru M.Pandian, IPS.,
 Superintendent of Police,
 Special Branch CID, Chennai and

2) Thiru Ara. Arularasu,

Superintendent of Police,

Special Division,

Special Branch CID, Chennai.

The recipients of the Medal are each eligible to receive a lump sum

grant of Rs.5,000/- and a gold Medal weighing eight grams.

These Medals will be presented by the Hon'ble Chief Minister of Tamil

Nadu at a special function to be held in due course.

Principal Secretary to Government,

Home, Prohibition and Excise

Department, Chennai-9.

Issued By: DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai 9