PresRelease No.481 Date:14.08.2012 PRESS RELEASE – TO BE RELEASED ON 15.8.2012

HON'BLE CHIEF MINISTER AWARDS <u>MEDALS TO</u> <u>ELEVEN POLICE OFFICERS</u> <u>ON THE OCCASION OF</u> <u>INDEPENDENCE DAY, 2012</u>

In recognition of the excellent work performed in criminal investigation and with a view to applaud the commitment and dedication to work, the following Police officers have been awarded the Tamil Nadu Chief Minister's Medal for Excellence in Investigation, on the occasion of Independence Day.

<u>Recipients of the Tamil Nadu Chief Minister's Police Medal for</u> <u>Excellence in Investigation :-</u>

- <u>Tvl.</u>
 Tmt.S. Rajeswari,
 Superintendent of Police,
 Crime Branch CID, South Zone,
 Chennai.
- P.Malaichamy, Deputy Superintendent of Police, Crime Branch CID, Trichy.
- S.Jayachandran, Deputy Superintendent of Police, Organised Crime Unit -I, Chennai.
- N.Balasubramanian, Inspector of Police, Crime Branch CID, Salem City.

- 5. K.Annadurai, Inspector of Police, Crime Branch CID., Tiruvannamalai.
- G.K.Kannan, Inspector of Police, Villupuram Town PS, Villupuram district.

Similarly, as a token of recognition of the

outstanding work done and the strong commitment to

keenness, zeal and selfless Public Service, the following 5

Police officers have been awarded the Tamil Nadu Chief

Minister's Medal for Excellence in Public Service, on the

occasion of Independence Day.

<u>Recipients of the Tamil Nadu Chief Minister's Police Medal for</u> <u>Excellence in Public Service :-</u>

Tvl.

- Thiru K.P.Shanmugarajeswaran, IPS., Joint Commissioner of Police, South Zone, Greater Chennai Police.
- Dr.M.Sudhakar,
 Addl. Deputy Commissioner of Police,
 Central Crime Branch-I,
 Greater Chennai Police,
 now Addl. Superintendent of Police,
 SB CID Headquarters, Chennai.
- iii) Thiru S.Rajendran, Deputy Superintendent of Police (Cat-I), Q Branch CID, Thanjavur Detachment.
- iv) Tmt.Flora Jayanthi, Deputy Superintendent of Police (Cate-I), Tamil Nadu Uniformed Services Recruitment Board, Chennai.

- -/ 3 /-
- v) Tmt.E.Rajeswari,
 Inspector of Police,
 City Crime Branch-II,
 Greater Chennai Police.

The recipients of the Medal are each eligible to receive a lump sum grant of Rs.5,000/- and a gold Medal weighing eight grams.

These Medals will be presented by the Hon'ble Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu at a special function to be held in due course.

R.RAJAGOPAL Principal Secretary to Government

Issued By:-

DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai - 9.