P.R. No.678

I. Chief Minister's Special Cell

Awards for efficient disposal of Chief Minister's Special Cell Petitions for the year 2013

For the District

Prize : Shield

First	Karur	Tmt. S.Jayandhi IAS
Second	Tiruchirapalli	Tmt. Jayashree Muralidharan IAS
Third	Tiruvarur	Thiru.S.Natarajan IAS

For Superintendent of Police

First	Tiruvarur	Thiru.S.Kaliraj Magesh
		Kumar IPS
Second	Sivaganga	Thiru. Aswin M. Kotnis IPS
Third	Vellore	Dr.P.Vijaya Kumar IPS

For the Commissionerate of Police

First	Madurai	Thiru.S.Sanjay Mathur, IPS

For Heads of Departments

First	TNEB	Thiru.K.Gnanadesikan IAS – Chairman, TNEB
Second	Corporation of Chennai	Thiru. Vikram Kapur IAS Commissioner, Corporation of Chennai.
Third	Metrowater	Dr.B.Chandra Mohan IAS – MD, Metrowater

II. Information Technology Department

Award for district level e-governance initiative

For the District

Prize : Shield

First	Perambalur	Dr.Darez Ahamed IAS

III. Labour & Employment Department

Awards for efforts in eradication of child labour for the year 2011 and 2012

For the District

Prize : Shield

1.	Dharmapuri	Thiru.K.Vivekanandan IAS
2.	Vellore	Dr.R.Nanthagopal IAS

IV. Welfare of Differently-Abled persons Department

Awards for special initiatives directed towards welfare of differently-abled persons

For the Collector Prize : 10 gram gold coin Certificate Rs.25,000/ towards Collectors discretionary fund

1.	Dr.Darez Ahamed IAS	Perambalur
2.	Thiru.C.Samayamoorthy IAS	For his work as
	(Presently Joint Secretary,	District Collector,
	RD & PR Dept)	Tirunelveli
3.	Tmt. S.Jayandhi IAS	Karur

V. Health & Family Welfare Department

Awards for initiatives in Health and Family Welfare

For the Collector

Prize : Certificate Gold plated Bronze medal

1.	Dr.P.Shankar IAS (Collector Nilgiris)	For his work as Collector, Vellore
2.	Thiru.K.S.Palanisamy IAS	Theni
3.	Thiru.K.Nandakumar IAS	Ramanathapuram

VI. Environment & Forests Department

Green Award for 2012-2013

For the Collector

Prize : Shield

First	Tmt. Jayashree Muralidharan IAS	Tiruchirapalli
Second	Thiru.V.Dakshinamoorthy IAS	Namakkal
Third	Dr.P.Shankar IAS	Nilgiris

VII. Hon'ble Chief Minister's Special Award

- 1. Thiru.V.Sampath IAS District Collector, Villupuram
- 2. Thiru.K. Maharabhushanam IAS District Collector, Salem

Issued By: - DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai -9