Date:13.06.2015

Public (Elections-III) Department

PRESS RELEASE

Out of 32 validly nominated candidates, 4 candidates have withdrawn their nomination today (13.06.2015), being the last date for withdrawal of candidature. With this, there are 28 contesting candidates in the fray for the Bye-election to Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from 11.Dr.Radhakrishnan Nagar Assembly Constituency. The list of contesting candidates along with party affiliation, for the above bye-election is given below:-

Sl. No.	Name of the candidate	Party affiliation
1.	Thiru C. Mahendran	Communist Party of India
2.	Selvi J Jayalalithaa	All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
3.	Thiru R. Abraham Raj Mohan	People's Party of India (Secular)
4.	Thiru M. Subash Babu	Anbu Udhayam Katchi
5.	Thiru T. Paulraj	Makkal Manadu Katchi
6.	Thiru U.K. Manimaran	Tamil Manila Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
7.	Thiru J. Mohanraj	Jebamani Janata
8.	Thiru M. Ahamed Shahjahan	Independent
9.	Thiru J. Abdul Rahim	Independent
10.	Thiru E.Ramdoss	Independent
11.	Thiru P. Kumarasamy	Independent
12.	Thiru M. Gopi	Independent
13.	Thiru V. Duraivel	Independent
14.	Thiru U. Nagoor Meeran Peer Mohamed	Independent
15.	Thiru A. Noor Muhamad	Independent
16.	Dr. K. Padmarajan	Independent
17.	Thiru P. Prakash	Independent
18.	Thiru P. Ponraj	Independent

19.	Thiru C. Maharajan	Independent
20.	Thiru P. Marimuthu	Independent
21.	Thiru M.L. Ravi	Independent
22.	Thiru. K.R. Ramaswamy (alias) Traffic Ramaswamy	Independent
23.	Thiru M. Vasantha Kumar	Independent
24.	Thiru A. Venkatesh	Independent
25.	Thiru E. Venugopal	Independent
26.	Thiru R. Jayakumar	Independent
27.	Thiru J. Jayakumar	Independent
28.	Thiru P.N. Sriramachandran	Independent

CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER TAMIL NADU

Issued By: DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai 9