Press Release no, 970

Public (Elections-III) Department

## PRESS RELEASE

The Election Commission of India has appointed the following officers as Additional Observers to monitor the bye-elections to the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from 78.Bargur, 103.Thondamuthur, 134.Cumbum, 197.Ilayangudy and 226.Srivaikuntam Assembly Constituencies to be held on 18.8.2009:-

SI. No.	Name of the Observer	Allotted Assembly Constituency and District
1	Dr. C.B.S. Venkat Ramana	197.Ilayangudi, Sivaganga District
2	Thiru Anand B. Kulkarni	103.Thondamuthur, Coimbatore District
3	Thiru James Varghese	134.Cumbum, Theni District
4	Thiru T.J. Mathew	78.Bargur, Krishnagiri District
5	Thiru D. Sreenivasulu	226.Srivaikuntam, Thoothukudi District

வெளியிடு, இயக்குநி CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, செய்தி, மக்கள் தொடர்புத் தாரை TAMIL NADU கலைமைச் செயலகம், சென்னை-இ