Press Release

The Application Forms for admitting +2 candidates to Direct Second Year (Lateral Entry) Diploma Courses for the academic year 2018-19 will be issued from 14.05.2018 to 01.06.2018 in the following Government Polytechnic Colleges on all working days between 10.00 A.M. and 5.00 P.M.

SI. No	District	Name of the Institution
1	Ariyalur	Government Polytechnic College, Kilapalur Village, Ariyalur District - 621 707.
2		Central Polytechnic College, Tharamani, Chennai - 600 113.
3		Institute of Printing Technology, Tharamani, Chennai - 600 113.
4		Institute of Chemical Technology, Tharamani, Chennai - 600 113.
5		Institute of Leather Technology, Tharamani, Chennai - 600 113.
6		Institute of Textile Technology, Tharamani, Chennai - 600 113.
7	Chennai	State Institute of Commerce Education, Tharamani, Chennai - 600 113.
8		Government Polytechnic College, Nammalwarpet, Purasaiwalkam, Chennai - 600 012.
9		Dr. Dharmambal Government Polytechnic College for Women, Tharamani, Chennai - 600 113.
10		Government Polytechnic College, RK Nagar, Kamaraj Salai, Thandiarpet, Chennai District - 600 081.
11	Coimbatore	Government Polytechnic College, Aerodrome Post, Coimbatore - 641 014.
12		Government Polytechnic College for Women, Coimbatore - 641 044.
13	Dharmapuri	Government Polytechnic College, Boomandahalli Village, Baisuhalli Post, Dharmapuri District - 635 205.
14		Government Polytechnic College, Boomandahalli Village, Kadathur Post, Pappireddipatti Taluk, Dharmapuri District - 635 303.
15		Government Polytechnic College, (Dharmapuri Dist Co-Operative Sugar Mills Campus), Jerthalav Post, Palacode, Dharmapuri District – 636 808.
16	Erode	Government Polytechnic College, Sanatorium Post, Perundurai, Erode District - 638 053.
17	Kanyakumari	Government Polytechnic College, Nagercoil - 629 004.
18	Karur	Government Polytechnic College, Kaniyalampatti Post, Karur District - 621 301.
19		Government Polytechnic College, Krishnagiri - 635 001.
20	Krishnagiri	Government Polytechnic College, Appinayakkanpatti Village, Uthangarai, Krishnagiri District - 635 207.
21		Government Polytechnic College, Thozhuvoor, Valangaiman Taluk, Thiruvarur District - 612 804.
22		Tamilnadu Polytechnic College, Madurai - 625 011.
23		Government Polytechnic College, Ambalakaranpatti Village, Melur Taluk, Madurai District - 625 109.
24	Madurai	Government Polytechnic College, A. Kokkulam, Chekkanurani, Madurai District - 625 514.
25		Government Polytechnic College, Uthappanaickanur, Usilampatti Taluk, Madurai District - 625 537.
26		Government Polytechnic College for Women, Madurai - 625 011.
27	Nagapattinam	Srinivasa Subbaraya Polytechnic College, Puttur, Sirkali Taluk, Nagapattinam District - 609 108.
28	Perambalur	Government Polytechnic College, Kilakanavai Post, Perambalur District - 621 104.

29		Government Polytechnic College, Aranthangi - 614 616.
30	Pudukkottai	Government Polytechnic College, N. Pudupatti, Gandharvakottai, Pudukkottai District - 613 301.
31	Sivagangai	Alagappa Polytechnic College, Karaikudi Sivagangai District - 630 004.
32	The Nilgris	Government Polytechnic College, Uthagamandalam - 643 006.
33	Theni	Government Polytechnic College, Kottur, Theni District - 625 534.
34		Government Polytechnic College, Tekkampatti Village, Aundipatti Taluk, Theni District - 625 517.
35	Thiruvannamalai	Government Polytechnic College, Karapattu Village, Chengam Taluk, Tiruvannamalai District - 606 705.
36		Government Polytechnic College, Painginar Village, Arcot Road, Cheyyar, Thiruvannamalai District - 604 407.
37	Thiruvarur	Government Polytechnic College, Pamani Road, Korukkai, Thiruthuraipoondi Taluk, Thiruvarur District - 614 711.
38		Government Polytechnic College, Thozhuvoor, Valangaiman Taluk, Thiruvarur District - 612 804.
39	THANJAVUR	Government Polytechnic College, Reghunathapuram, Papanasam Taluk, Thanjavur District - 614 210.
40	Tiruchirappalli	Government Polytechnic College, Thuvakudi Malai, Tiruchirappalli - 620 022.
41		Government Polytechnic College, Sethurapatti Village, Trichy - Madurai NH Road, Srirangam, Tiruchirappalli District - 620 012.
42	Tuticorin	Government Polytechnic College, Tuticorin - 628 008.
43		BCM Government Polytechnic College for Women, Ettayapuram, Tuticorin - 628 902.
44	Vellore	TPEVR Government Polytechnic College, Vellore - 632 002.
45		Government Polytechnic College, Gandhi Nagar, Agraharam Village, Jolarpet, Vellore District - 635 651.
46	Villupuram	Government Polytechnic College, Kandachipuiram Road, Arakandanallur Post, S. Kollur, Thirukoilur Taluk, Villupuram District - 605 752.
47		Government Polytechnic College, Poikunnam Road, Kattu Vannanjur Village, Sankarapuram Taluk, Villupuram District - 606 401.

1	Admission of +2 (HSC) / 10 th Std. passed and 2 Years ITI passed candidates to Direct Second Year (Lateral Entry) Diploma Courses in 47 Government Polytechnic Colleges in the State.		
2	Admission of +2 candidates to First Year Diploma Course in Prosthetics & Orthotics at Central Polytechnic College, Chennai		
	600 113.		
3	Admission of +2 Women candidates to First Year Diploma		
	Course in Cosmetology at Dr. Dharmambal Government		
	Polytechnic College for Women, Chennai 600 113.		

The Cost of Application Form is Rs.150/- for all candidates except SC/ST candidates. SC/ST candidates can get Application Form at free of cost on production of duly attested copy of their Community Certificate.

The last date of receipt of filled in Applications is 01.06.2018.

Issued By :- DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai - 9.