Date: 10.12.2018

Press Release

Based on the powers delegated to the Commissioner of Municipal

Administration vide G.O.Ms.No.133, Municipal Administration and Water

Supply Department, dated 6.6.1996 in exercising the powers conferred

under sub section (1) of section 43 and the Tamil Nadu District

Municipalities Act 1920 and based on the recommendations of the

Delimitation Commission the details of the territorial wards of all the 124

Municipalities will be released in the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette

dated 15.12.2018

Issued By: - DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai - 9.