PR NO 592 DATE: 10.10.2011

Public (Elections-III) Department

Press Release

The Election Commission of India has informed that the counting of votes for the Bye-election to Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from 140. Tiruchirappalli (West) Assembly Constituency shall be taken on 20.10.2011 instead of 17.10.2011.

CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER TAMIL NADU

Issued By:-

DIPR, Information & Public Relations Dept., Secretariat, Chennai-9