Date: 10.05.2019 <u>Public (Elections-III) Department</u>

PRESS RELEASE

The Election Commission of India has ordered re-poll in the following polling stations on 19.05.2019 (SUNDAY) from 7.00 a.m. to 6.00 p.m.:-

S1. No.	No. & Name of the Parliamentary Constituency and Assembly Segment (AS) / AC	No. & Name of the Polling Station
1	5.Poonamallee (SC) AS & AC of 1.Tiruvallur (SC) PC	195-Panchayat Union Elementary School, Mettupalayam (Both Parliamentary and Bye-election to AC)
2 to 9.	60.Pappireddipatti AS & AC of 10.Dharmapuri PC	 (1) 181-Govt. High School, Ayyampatti (2) 182-Govt. High School, Ayyampatti (3) 192-Govt.Hr.Sec. School, Nathamedu (4)193-Govt.Hr.Sec. School, Nathamedu (5) 194-Govt.Hr.Sec. School, Nathamedu. (6) 195-Govt.Hr.Sec. School, Nathamedu. (7) 196-Panchayat Union Elementary School, Jallipudur. (8) 197-Panchayat Union Elementary School, Jallipudur. (Both Parliamentary and Bye-election to AC)
10	154.Panruti AS of 26.Cuddalore PC	210-Municipal High School, Thiruvathigai.
11	102.Kangeyam AS of 17.Erode PC	248-Panchayat Union Elementary School, Thirumangalam.
12	198.Andipatti AS & AC of 33.Theni PC	67-Kammavar Saraswathi Middle School, Balasamudram. (Both Parliamentary and Bye-election to AC)

		107 Contraganamaryana Middla Cahaal
13	199.Periyakulam AS & AC of 33.Theni PC	197-Sankaranarayana Middle School, Vadugapatti. (Both Parliamentary and Bye-election to AC)

For re-poll, new EVM & VVPAT would be used in the above polling stations and indelible ink would be applied in the left middle finger of the voters.

CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER
TAMIL NADU

Issued By :- DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai - 9.