Public (Elections-III) Department

PRESS RELEASE

The Election Commission of India has announced the poll schedule for the Bye-elections to Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from 116.Sulur, 134.Aravakurichi, 195.Thiruparankundram and 217.Ottapidaram (SC) Assembly Constituencies as follows:-

Filing of nominations and	22.04.2019 (Monday)
issue of Notification	
Issue of Notification	
Last date for filing of nominations	29.04.2019 (Monday)
	(37
Dete for Compting of Newsingtions	20.04.0010 (Types deep)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations	30.04.2019 (Tuesday)
Last date for withdrawal of	02.05.2019 (Thursday)
candidatures	• _ · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
candidatures	
Date of poll	19.05.2019 (Sunday)
Date of Counting	23.05.2019 (Thursday)
Date before which election	27.05.2019 (Monday)
	27.05.2019 (Monuay)
shall be completed	

CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TAMIL NADU.

Issued By :- DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai - 9.