PRESS RELEASE

On the last date for the withdrawal of candidatures, i.e., 8-6-2007, the following six candidates have been declared elected uncontested to the Council of States from Tamil Nadu for the six vacancies arising on 25-7-2007:-

S1. No.	Name	Party affiliation
1.	Thiru A. Elavarasan	AIADMK
2.	Tmt. Kanimozhi	DMK
3.	Thiru Tiruchi N. Siva	DMK
4.	Thiru B.S. Gnanadesikan	INC
5.	Dr. V. Maitreyan	AIADMK
6.	Thiru D. Raja	СРІ

CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER

Issued by: The Director of Information and Public Relations, Chennai-9