AWARD OF GANDHI ADIGAL POLICE MEDAL

TO FOUR POLICE OFFICIALS

CHIEF MINISTER'S ORDER

The Tamil Nadu Government have ordered the award of

"Gandhi Adigal Police Medal" to (1) Thiru S.Pe. Murukesun, Additional

Superintendent of Police, Prohibition Enforcement Wing, Cuddalore

(2) Thiru D. Mahendravarman, Deputy Superintendent of District.

Police. Cheyyar Sub Division. Tiruvannamalai District.

(3) Thiru B. Kumar, Sub- Inspector of Police, Viluppuram Town

(Police Station), Viluppuram District, and (4) Thiru R. Ravi,

Sub-Inspector of Police, PEW, Madhuranthagam, Kancheepuram

District for their outstanding work in curtailing illicit liquor for the year

2008. The Medal will be presented by Honourable Chief Minister on

the Republic Day 2009. A cash prize of Rs.20,000/- to each of the

awardees would also be paid along with the Medal.

S. MALATHI **Principal Secretary to Government**

Issued by: DIPR, Chennai.