## PRESS RELEASE

The Notification of the Election Commission of India for appointment of the dates for various stages for the Bye-election to Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from 11.Dr.Radhakrishnan Nagar Assembly Constituency has been issued today (3.6.2015). The Returning Officer for 11.Dr.Radhakrishnan Nagar Assembly Constituency has also been published a Notice of Election in Form-I with reference to Section 31 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 read with rule 3 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961 inviting nominations for the above bye-election.

2. Today (3.6.2015), the following persons have filed their nominations for the above bye-elections:-

- 1. Dr. K. Padmarajan (Independent)
- 2. Thiru. M. Ahamed Shahjahan (Independent)
- 3. Thiru. D. Ravi Paraiyanar [Republican Party of India (A)]
- 4. Thiru. K.R. Ramaswamy @ Traffic Ramaswamy (Independent)
- 5. Thiru. R. Abraham Raj Mohan [People's Party of India (Secular)]

## CHIEF ELECOTRAL OFFICER TAMIL NADU

Issued By: DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai 9