AWARD OF GANDHI ADIGAL POLICE MEDAL TO FIVE POLICE OFFICIALS

The Hon'ble Chief Minister has ordered the award of Gandhi Adigal Police Medal to (1) Tmt. N.Devarani, Superintendent of Police, Central Investigation Unit. Chennai (2) Thiru.I. Eswaran, Superintendent of Police, Vellore District, (3) Tmt. S. Vimala, Additional Deputy Commissioner of Police, Prohibition Enforcement Wing, Chennai (South), (4) Thiru. K.Sakthivel, Special Sub-Inspector of Police, Prohibition Enforcement Wing, Harur, Dharmapuri District and (5) Thiru.K.Stalin Chandrasekar, Head Constable, Prohibition Enforcement Wing, Madhavaram, Chennai for their outstanding work in curbing illicit liquor. The Medals will be given by Hon'ble Chief Minister on the occasion of Republic Day, 2013. A cash award of Rs.20,000/- to each of the awardees will also be presented along with the Medal.

R. RAJAGOPAL PRINCIPAL SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

Issued By:-

DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai - 9.